Valley High School Hockey League Awards Banquet

2004 - 2005 League Awards

John MacAskill Trophy - Player of the Year Scott Foley - Northeast Kings

John MacAskill Trophy - Coach of the Year Roy Brown - NKEC - Division II Provincial Champions

Art Lightfoot Memorial Trophy – Dedication and Support of High School Hockey Wayne Leighton - Hants West

League Leading Scorer Award Keith Burgess - Avon View High

John Wright Memorial Trophy - Least Penalized Team Kings Edgehill Division III

Overall League Champion Northeast Kings High School

NSSAF Division I Champion Avon View High School

Valley Hid

NSSAF Division II Champion Northeast Kings High School

NSSAF Division III Champion Bridgetown Regional High School

Team Awards

Team	MVP	Coaches Award
Avon View	Keith Burgess	Tom Hartlen
Bridgetown	Andrew Verran	Connor Patterson
Central Kings	Marty Cashen	Darren Kinsman
Horton High	Nic Schofield	Nathan Hughes
Kings Edgehill III	Luke Sturmy	Chris Flaherty
Middleton High	Scott Woodworth	John Spurr
Northeast Kings	Dave Reid	Scott Wile
West Kings	Paul MacBean	Tyler McDonell