Valley High School Hockey League Awards Banquet

2007 - 2008 League Awards

John MacAskill Trophy - Player of the Year Matt Jenner - Horton High School

John MacAskill Trophy - Coach of the Year Mike Landry - Central Kings

Art Lightfoot Memorial Trophy – Dedication and Support of High School Hockey
Tim Gillis - Middleton Regional

League Leading Scorer Award Jeremy Bent - Bridgetown

John Prall Goaltending Award Brandon Whitney - NKEC

John Wright Memorial Trophy - Least Penalized Team
Central Kings

Overall League Champion
Northeast Kings Education Centre

Valley Hi

NSSAF Division I Champion Horton High School

NSSAF Division II Champion
Northeast Kings Education Centre

NSSAF Division III Champion Bridgetown Regional High School

Team Awards

Team	MVP	Coaches Award
Avon View	Jake Galbraith	Chad Hollett
Bridgetown	Jeremy Bent, Robbie Smith	Scott Gouchie
Central Kings	Mitchell Stevens	Andrew Fraser, Zack Morris
Horton High	Matt Jenner	Justin Schofield
Middleton High	Jesse Bent	Garrett Tompkins
Northeast Kings	Kris Bigelow	Jordan Tibbetts
West Kings	Scott Milligan	Justin Clarke