### VHSHL 2008 - 2009 League Awards Banquet

### John MacAskill Trophy - Player of the Year

Dennis Frost - BRHS Keegan Wood - NKEC

### John MacAskill Trophy - Coach of the Year

Greg Byrne - HHS Adam Legge - NKEC

## Art Lightfoot Memorial Trophy – Dedication and Support of High School Hockey Kim Garby - NKEC

### **League Leading Scorer Award**

Dennis Frost - Bridgetown

### John Prall Goaltending Award

Brandon Whitney - NKEC

# John Wright Memorial Trophy - Least Penalized Team West Kings

### **Overall League Champion**

Northeast Kings Education Centre

### **NSSAF Division I Champion**

Horton High School

#### **NSSAF Division II Champion**

Northeast Kings Education Centre

### **NSSAF Division III Champion**

Bridgetown Regional High School

Team	MVP	Coaches Award
Avon View	Jake Galbraith	Corey Naugle
Bridgetown	Dennis Frost	Scott Gouchie
Central Kings	Mitch Woodworth	Nick Lamb
Horton High	Bobby Selby	Zack Rhodenizer
Middleton High	John Connell	Mitch Parker
Northeast Kings	Keegan Wood	Isaac Ueffing
West Kings	Sean Letourneau (Heart and Soul Award)	Matt Reynolds