VHSHL 2009 - 2010 League Awards Banquet

John MacAskill Trophy - Player of the Year Jordan Matheson - HHS

John MacAskill Trophy - Coach of the Year Colin Duncan - NKEC

Adam Legge - NKEC

Art Lightfoot Memorial Trophy – Dedication and Support of High School Hockey Brett Hatfield - WK

Kentville Mazda League Leading Scorer Award

Chris Alguire - CK

John Prall Goaltending Award

Joe Hines - AVHS

Corey Chapman Memorial Trophy – Top Defenseman

Ben Churchill - MRHS Brandon Parker - AVHS

John Wright Memorial Trophy - Least Penalized Team

Northeast Kings education Centre

Overall League Champion

Central Kings Rural High

NSSAF Division I Champion

Horton High School

NSSAF Division II Champion

Central Kings Rural High

Team	MVP	Coaches Award
Avon View	Joe Hines	Ashton Verge
Central Kings	Boo DiGioacchino	Jacob Petrie
Horton High	Jordan Matheson	Nick Bawn
Middleton High	John Connell	Mitchel King
Northeast Kings	Vince Cashin	James Floyd
West Kings	Colton Parsons	Jacob Robar