VHSHL 2011 - 2012 League Awards Banquet

John MacAskill Trophy - Player of the Year Matt Margeson – West Kings

John MacAskill Trophy - Coach of the Year Greg Byrne - Horton

Art Lightfoot Memorial Trophy – Dedication and Support of High School Hockey

Luke Clarke – Northeast Kings

Kentville Mazda League Leading Scorer Award

Connor Dobrota – Northeast Kings

John Prall Goaltending Award

Coleman Ueffing – Northeast Kings

Corey Chapman Memorial Trophy – Top Defenseman

Greg Brown - Horton Josh Pettet – Northeast Kings

John Wright Memorial Trophy - Least Penalized Team

Horton High School

Overall League Champion

Northeast Kings Education Centre

NSSAF Division I Champion

Horton High School

NSSAF Division II Champion

Northeast Kings Education Centre

NSSAF Division III Champion

Digby Regional High School

Team MVP **Coaches Award Avon View** Ben Nelson Matt Lahev **Central Kings** Morgan Ennis Jordan Rockwell Digby Tanner Robinson Myles Creighton **Horton High** Greg Brown Curtis Bawn Josh Pettet Coleman Ueffing **Northeast Kings Park View** Gregor Stabenow Ryan Nowe West Kings Matt Ettinger Paul MacKeigan